Monday, June 20, 2011

Please Call All Committee Members To Help our Horses!

Dear Friends, it is very important that your (2) US Senators hear from you asking them to cosponsor The American Horse Slaughter Prevention Act (S1176)
In addition, we all must contact the committee members where S1176 was referred asking the committtee members to also cosponsor (S1176) The American Horse Slaughter Prevention Act 2011.
Important note:  If your  senator(s) is on the committee, to be sure to tell the committee member that you are a constituent.  As always, remember to be polite and respectful when making your calls.
Please find the committee Members below:
p.s. if you scroll to the right, their web contact info is there too:)
Thanks Pat Mendiola for putting the list together:)
Americans Against Horse Slaughter


The Committee is chaired by Democrat Jay Rockefeller of West Virginia and the Ranking Member is Republican Kay Bailey Hutchison of Texas.

Committee Membership

Majority Members (Democrats)
Member NameDC PhoneDC FAXContact Form
Jay Rockefeller (D-WV) [Chairman]202-224-6472202-224-7665 contact/email.cfm
Dan Inouye (D-HI)202-224-3934202-224-6747 Contact/ContactDKI.cfm
John Kerry (D-MA)202-224-2742202-224-8525 contact/
Barbara Boxer (D-CA)202-224-3553202-224-0454 contact/policycomments.cfm
Bill Nelson (D-FL)202-224-5274202-228-2183 contact/email.cfm
Maria Cantwell (D-WA)202-224-3441202-228-0514 contact/index.cfm
Frank R. Lautenberg (D-NJ)202-224-3224202-228-4054 contact/index1.cfm
Mark Pryor (D-AR)202-224-2353202-228-0908 public/index.cfm?p=ContactForm
Claire McCaskill (D-MO)202-224-6154202-228-6326 p=contact
Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)202-224-3244202-228-2186 emailamy.cfm
Tom Udall (D-NM)202-224-6621202-228-3261 contact
Mark R. Warner (D-VA)202-224-2023202-224-6295 public//index.cfm?p=ContactP …
Mark Begich (D-AK)202-224-3004202-224-2354 public/index.cfm/emailsenator
Minority Members (Republicans)
Member NameDC PhoneDC FAXContact Form
Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX) [Ranking Member]202-224-5922202-224-0776 p=email_kay
Olympia J. Snowe (R-ME)202-224-5344202-224-1946 public/index.cfm/email
Jim DeMint (R-SC)202-224-6121202-228-5143 public/index.cfm?p=CommentOn …
John Thune (R-SD)202-224-2321202-228-5429 public/index.cfm/contact
Roger Wicker (R-MS)202-224-6253202-228-0378 public/index.cfm?FuseAction= …
Johnny Isakson (R-GA)202-224-3643202-228-0724 contact.cfm
Roy Blunt (R-MO)202-224-5721202-224-8149 public/index.cfm/contact
John Boozman (R-AR)202-224-4843202-228-1371 public/index.cfm/e-mail-me
Pat Toomey (R-PA)202-224-4254202-228-0284 contact
Marco Rubio (R-FL)202-224-3041202-228-0285 public/index.cfm/contact
Kelly Ayotte (R-NH)202-224-3324202-224-4952 contact
Dean Heller (R-NV)202-224-6244202-228-6753 contact_form.cfm

This Congressional data compilation Copyright © 2011 Congress Merge. All Rights Reserved.

No comments: